Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

0
39
Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

Hi Traders! Arvinth here from the Home Trader Club team. The weekly summary and, review of July 5th 2024 is here. It is now time to recap and summarize the trade setups that we had during this week. Below you will find a short explanation of all the trade setups we had this week and how it has currently developed now.

Trading Ideas (Blog Posts)

Natural Gas – My idea here was “On the H4 chart, currently, we have a strong bearish momentum and the price which is moving lower has broken below a strong support zone and is holding below it, we may consider this as evidence of bearish pressure. After the breakout, this strong support zone is acting as a strong resistance zone for us. Also, the price which is moving lower has created a bearish trend pattern in the form of three lower highs, lower lows which we may consider as evidence of bearish pressure. Generally, after a bearish trend pattern, we may expect corrections and then further continuation lower. Also, based on the Heikin Ashi candles we can see that currently, we have strong bearish bodies here as well in downward moving market conditions so it basically reflects a bearish environment. In addition to this, the ADX indicator gave a bearish signal here as well at the cross of -DI (red line) versus +DI (green line) and the main signal line (silver line) reads value over 25 which we may consider as yet another evidence of bearish pressure. So the bottom line here is that, everything looks good here for the bears and I expect the price to move lower further in the short term after pullbacks until the strong resistance zone (marked in red) shown in the image below holds”.

 

Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

 

Current Scenario – In Natural Gas, until the strong resistance zone holds I was expecting short term bearish moves to happen after pullbacks. The price action is following the bearish expectations so far, my plan still remains the same here.

 

Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

 

 

GBPNZD – My idea here was “On the H4 chart, based on the Heikin Ashi candles we can see that currently, we have strong bullish bodies in upward moving market conditions so it basically reflects a bullish environment. In addition to this, there are no signs opposing this bullish view at the moment. Currently, it looks like the price is moving inside a range. This range is formed by the highs and lows reaching parallel support and resistance zones. A valid breakout above the top of the range would be the validation for this bullish view. Alternatively if we get a valid breakout below the bottom of this range then this bullish view will be invalidated”.

 

Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

 

Current Scenario – My plan still remains the same in GBPNZD, that is a valid breakout above the top of the range would be the validation for this bullish view. Alternatively if we get a valid breakout below the bottom of this range then this bullish view will be invalidated.

 

Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

 

 

Copper – My idea here was “On the H1 chart, based on the Heikin Ashi candles we can see that currently, we have strong bullish bodies in upward moving market conditions so it basically reflects a bullish environment. Also, the price which is moving higher has created a bullish trend pattern in the form of three higher highs, higher lows, we may consider this as another evidence of bullish pressure. Generally, after a bullish trend pattern, we may expect corrections and then potential continuation higher. Also, we could see that the price which is moving higher has created higher highs based on the MACD indicator, which is a sign of gaining momentum towards the bullish side. In addition to this, currently there are no signs opposing this short term bullish view. Also, we had a strong resistance zone and the price which was moving higher has broken above this zone and is holding above it. After the breakout, this strong resistance zone is acting as strong support zone for us. So based on all this, until this strong support zone shown in the image below(marked in green) holds my short-term view remains bullish here and I expect the price to move higher further after pullbacks”.

 

Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

 

Current Scenario –  In Copper, after the bullish trend pattern, I was expecting the price to move higher further after pullbacks until the strong support zone holds. The price action followed my analysis exactly as I expected it to here. We had a pullback and then the price moved higher further and has delivered a nice move to the upside!

 

Weekly Summary And Review 5th July 2024

 

For similar trade ideas and much more I invite you to join the Home Trader Club and improve your trading with us.

You will also find a pretty extensive database of educational materials here in the blog – just use the search or check out the Forex Education section above.

 

If you have any further questions, don’t hesitate to drop a comment below!

 

Happy Trading!

Arvinth Akash
Home Trader Club Team.

Click To Join Our Community Telegram Group

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments