Weekly Summary And Review June 18th 2021

0
65
Weekly Summary And Review June 18th 2021

Hi Traders! Weekly summary and review June 18th, 2021 is here. It is now time to recap and summarize the trade setups that we had during this week. Below you will find the short explanation of all the trade setups we had in this week and how it has currently developed now.

Trading Ideas (Blog Posts)

EURAUD – My idea here was as follows “On the H4 chart the price which is moving higher has created a bullish trend pattern in the form of three higher highs, higher lows, we may consider this as evidence of bullish pressure. Generally, after a bullish trend pattern, we may expect corrections and then potential continuation higher. Currently, it looks like the correction has happened in the form of double wave down. We also have a bullish divergence that has formed between the first low that has formed at 1.56659 and the second low that has formed at 1.56586 based on the MACD indicator, which we may consider as evidence of bullish pressure. In addition to this the price which is moving higher has currently broken above the most recent downtrend line which we may consider as yet another evidence of bullish pressure. Until the strong support zone shown in the image below holds my view remains bullish here and I expect the price to move higher further in the short term”.
Weekly Summary And Review June 18th 2021Current Scenario – Based on the above-mentioned analysis my short term view was bullish here and I was expecting the price to move higher further until the strong support zone holds. The price action followed my analysis here exactly as I expected it to. After the breakout of the most recent downtrend line, we had a pullback but the price was holding above the strong support zone. The price then moved higher delivering around 150 pips move so far.
Weekly Summary And Review June 18th 2021

 

CHFJPY – My idea here was “On the H1 chart the price which is moving lower has created a bearish trend pattern in the form of three lower highs, lower lows which we may consider as evidence of bearish pressure. Generally, after a bearish trend pattern, we may expect corrections and then further continuation lower. Also, the ADX indicator gave a bearish signal here as well at the cross of -DI (red line) versus +DI (green line), and the main signal line (silver line) reads value over 25, we may consider this as yet another evidence of bearish pressure. Until the strong resistance zone (marked in blue) shown in the image below holds my view remains bearish here and I expect the price to move lower further”.Weekly Summary And Review June 18th 2021Current Scenario – In this pair my view was bearish and I was expecting the price to move lower further. The price moved lower directly here without pullbacks delivering around 140 pips move so far.
Weekly Summary And Review June 18th 2021Note: You can follow me here on Trading View and also on my blog to get similar ideas on daily basis)

For similar trade ideas and much more I invite you to join the Traders Academy Club and improve your trading with us.

You will also find a pretty extensive database of educational materials here in the blog – just use the search or check out the Forex Education section above.

 

If you have any further questions, don’t hesitate to drop a comment below!

 

To your success,

Vladimir Ribakov
Certified Financial Technician

Click To Join Our Community Telegram Group

Advertisement

How to Invest in Amazon

4 Advantages of Amazon Investing - Read More

  • Amazon’s net a bullish 450% 5-year gain
  • Amazon’s ROI is 6x’s the S&P 500 Index of 67%
  • AMZN shares may hit +$10,000 by mid-November 2024
  • Amazon’s growth since IPO tops more than 12,000%

Now is the time to invest in Amazon

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments